distinguished alumni

Nominate a Distinguished Alum for 2022

Do you know an individual who has made outstanding contributions to our community?

Each year Leadership SBM honors one of the over 1700 Signature alumni with the Distinguished Alumnus award. This individual is a community leader who embraces the principles of servant leadership and meets the following criteria: 

  • Nominee must be an alumnus of the Leadership SBM Signature Program.
  • Exemplifies servant leadership with a desire to serve first and then to lead.
  • Makes meaningful civic contributions and takes initiative to address community issues that have a lasting impact. 
  • Provides opportunities for others to become empowered.
  • Identifies barriers that are prohibitive to others and works to overcome them.
  • Cannot be a current member of the Leadership SBM Board of Directors.
To nominate a candidate, please, fill out the following information and include a one-page narrative highlighting ways this individual exemplifies the spirit of Leadership SBM.
Nominations are due no later than Friday, April 15, 2022.
Questions? Contact Trish Ross tross@leadershipsbm.org
Click or drag a file to this area to upload.

Leadership SBM Distinguished Alumni

1996-Dr. Virginia Calvin, Class 1

1997-Pat & Don Cressy, Honorary Class 23 & Class 1

1998-Gladys Muhammad-Class 7

1999-25th Anniversary Celebrating All Alumni

2000-Patrick McMahon, Class 4

2001-Sharon Scuzzo, Class 8

2002-Lou Nanni, Class 19

2003-Karl G. King III, Class 1

2004-Ed Henry, Class 16                                                      

2005-Luther Taylor, Class 29

2006-Claude D. Renshaw, Class 4

2007-Rex J. Rakow, Class 17

2008-Tim Sexton, Class 23

2009-Wellington “Duke” Jones, Class 3

2010-Kirby Falkenberg, Class 20

2011-Carmi Murphy, Class 7

2012-John Foegley, Class 33

2013-Ann Manion, Class 7

2014-Carolyn Gray Hahn, Class 21

2015-Tim Leman, Class 34

2016-Jody Freid, Class 6

2017-Becky Zaseck, Class 34

2018-William Cushwa, Class 31

2019-Steve Camilleri, Class 32

2020-Rose Meissner, Class  20

2021-Sam Centellas, Class 41